Public activities

L'art observe event series

The art mediation platform L’art observe encompasses a number of public activities designed to complement Galerie de l’UQAM’s exhibition program,  tailored to audiences keen to expand their knowledge of contemporary visual art.

See all activities

Educational program

Flexible, free and open to all school and community groups, Galerie de l’UQAM’s educational program is intended to highlight the thematic, formal and conceptual issues of contemporary art practices. It is also meant to introduce Galerie de l'UQAM's mandate and the primary role of university galleries in the ecology of the visual arts scene.

See the detailed educational program

Special events

Galerie de l’UQAM regularly hosts events organized by various actors from artistic and academic communities. Conferences, performances, round tables, publication launches, symposiums, informal meetings: these are all opportunities to take stock of current research and the debates it generates.

See all events

Activités publiques

Série L'art observe

La plate-forme de médiation artistique L’art observe comporte plusieurs activités publiques se posant en complément au programme d’expositions que présente la Galerie de l’UQAM et destinées aux publics désireux d’approfondir leur connaissance des arts visuels actuels.

Voir toutes les activités

Offre éducative

Souples, gratuites et ouvertes à tous les groupes scolaires et communautaires, les activités éducatives de la Galerie de l’UQAM visent à mettre en lumière les enjeux thématiques, formels et conceptuels des pratiques actuelles. Elles ont aussi pour but de présenter la Galerie de l’UQAM et le rôle primordial des galeries universitaires dans l’écologie artistique.

Voir l'offre éducative détaillée

Évènements spéciaux

La Galerie de l’UQAM se fait régulièrement hôte d’évènements organisés par différents acteurs des milieux artistiques et universitaires. Conférences, performances, tables rondes, lancements de publications, colloques, rencontres informelles : autant d’occasions de prendre le pouls des recherches actuelles et des débats qu’elles génèrent.

Voir tous les évènements